13 Students debating European Cinema

On December 8, 13 students meet at the Körber-Stiftung in Hamburg for the final debate to find the winner of the 1st European University Film Award. Each student was chosen by its fellow students to represent their university, to defend their choice of the favored film and to discuss the decisions with the other European students.

The award will be presented to the director on December 9 in Wroclaw within the framework of the European Film Awards.

13 students representing 13 countries

ANNA HINGLAIS representing the University of Paris III: Sorbonne Nouvelle in France.

EVA JAZMIN GARCIA MARQUEZ representing the University of Udine in Italy.

JASPER KEIJZER representing Utrecht University in the Netherlands.

KRISTÓF SÁGI representing the Pázmány Péter Catholic University in Hungary.

NORMAN TZSCHOPPE representing the University of Rostock in Germany.

PETER COLM CALNAN representing the University College Cork in Ireland.

TERPANDROS VASILEIOS PATSELIS representing the University of the Aegean in Greece.

DAVID HECHT representing the Charles University Prague in the Czech Republic.

HANNA OLSON representing the Linnaeus University in Sweden.

KEVIN PLISNER representing the University of Lodz in Poland.

LAUREN O'BERN representing Liverpool John Moores University in the United Kingdom.

MARIA FRANCISCA DE ABREU-AFONSO representing the University of Lisbon in Portugal.

SELIN YAĞCI representing Kadir Has University in Turkey.